Malaysia among 59 countries given visa-free access to Hainan Island


KUALA LUMPUR, April 20 – Malaysia among 59 countries to enjoy a 30-day visa-free access to Hainan Island from May 1, the Ministry of Public Security of China and the State Immigration Administration announced.

Other countries include Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Brunei, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, United States and United Arab Emirates.

Sanya Tourism Development Commission in a statement said the new policy aims to support the island’s reform and opening-up initiatives.

Under the new policy, groups or individuals from these countries will have to book their tours through travel agencies registered in Hainan Province and approved by the China National Tourism Administration, the statement added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here